Crisis Committee

Official language

This committee will be held in Spanish.


This committee provides delegations with the opportunity to experience a major international historical crisis. As in the real world, these situations can be unpredictable, forcing delegations to think quickly and decisively about solutions that will have an immediate impact on the course of the debate.


September 11 attacks and the response of the U.S. National Security Council


National Security Advisor Condoleezza Rice

Director of Central Intelligence George Tenet

FBI Director Robert Mueller

Counter-Terrorism Bureau Chief Richard Alan Clark

Attorney General John Ahscroft

Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Hugh Shelton

Secretary of Defense Donald Rumsfeld

Secretary of State Colin Powell

Secretary of Transportation Norman Mineta

Vice President Dick Cheney

The chair