Consejo de Seguridad de las Naciones Unidas

Consejo de Seguridad de las Naciones Unidas

United Nations Security Council

“The United Nations Security Council is one of the six principal organs of the United Nations, charged with ensuring international peace and security, recommending the admission of new UN members to the General Assembly, and approving any changes to the UN Charter. Its powers include establishing peacekeeping operations, enacting international sanctions, and authorizing military action. The UNSC is the only UN body with the authority to issue binding resolutions on member states”

Countries List

  • Germany
  • Kazakhstan
  • Pakistan
  • China
  • Libya
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Mexico
  • Russia
  • France
  • Nigeria
  • South Africa
  • Haiti
  • Netherlands
  • Sweden


A: “Attending to the rise and practice of extremist ideologies that promote toxic narratives and violence towards migrants and refugees.”

B: “Addressing the Impact of Climate-related Disasters on International Peace and Security.”

Committee Authorities

  • President: Cristina Denis Burgos
  • Moderator: Alejandro Preciat Campos
  • Conference Officer: Lucrecia Álvarez Sánchez